Home » All videos » Auto » 2017 Tesla Model X Reader review | What Car?

2017 Tesla Model X Reader review | What Car?

2017 Tesla Model X Reader review | What Car? watch video online


The Tesla Model X is an electric SUV aimed at large families. Its an expensive choice, though, so what will our What Car? readers make of it? New videos are uploaded to What Car? each week. Dont miss a single one. Subscribe now: Visit our website at Buy a new car with What Car? at What Car? is the UKs biggest car-buying brand and has been helping Britains car buyers make purchasing decisions for more than 40 years. Our tests are widely regarded as the most trusted source of new car advice. This channel brings you trusted reviews on all the new models on the market , all the latest first drives, reader reviews, and great car-buying advice. All reviews are available in full online at Whatcar.com - the UKs leading car-buying website, offering trusted reviews and data on every new car. The website also offers advice on car leasing, new car deals and new and used cars for sale. Follow What Car? here: LIKE What Car? on Facebook: FOLLOW What Car? on Twitter: Check out our full video catalog:
00:08:15
More information video
kranky1 kranky1 · 0 movies
0 / 0
For the movie so far no one has voted...

Category video: Auto

Comments (20)
Alexander Green # 13 january 2018 in 00:03 0
She want a Tesla model X, to seat 5. she need a truck to seats 5 and their luggage, so get it
Peter Harrison # 13 january 2018 in 00:07 0
Well, this just goes to show the value of reader reviews, LOL.  One of the reasons we chose the Model X was because it has a massive boot!  If you can't move 5 people and all their luggage in this beast, then you need to be looking at lorries!  As for looks and style, it's unashamedly futuristic minimalism inside and out.  It's never going to appeal to someone who is into their period decor and decorative baubles.  Neither is it intended to be a traditional boxy SUV.  It looks and drives more like a powerful car, just much bigger than average.  For me it was a breath of fresh air (literally) compared to the usual German and British alternatives.  There is literally nothing else like it on the market.
Charlie Wiltermood # 13 january 2018 in 00:11 0
a high driving position is better and easier to drive!
Peter Harrison # 13 january 2018 in 00:14 0
This is why I can't take What Car? seriously. Pointless drivel by random clueless people! This is a car you choose to buy because you really want a cutting edge, practical, performance EV, not something you randomly choose instead of a large diesel/petrol SUV. You either get it or you don't, it isn't intended for the average numpty in the street. You may as well get that lady to comment on the latest Bugatti hypercar since her viewpoint will be just as relevant!
Christian Bull # 13 january 2018 in 00:15 0
The negative lady was was basing her opinion on absolutely nothing. I drive a six seater Model X, and I have absolutely no problem fitting three weeks worth of luggage for my family of five in it. This summer I rented an enormous Nissan Armada while on vacation, and I had more trouble fitting the luggage in that. The Armada also had a much less comfortable third row.
nowtleft2 # 13 january 2018 in 00:19 0
Did the spikey woman actually leave her seat and look in the frunk? What about sitting in the back - loads of room. What a silly woman!
dillen1958 # 13 january 2018 in 00:22 0
Gotta test drive one myself! One thing for sure, it does more than a Toyota Truckcruiser.
regular Joe # 13 january 2018 in 00:24 0
I want to see the car that lady will design's... irritating b×÷#@!
Noel P McNally # 13 january 2018 in 00:28 0
What you have to understand is that Europeans are used to very high standards in a car at this price. Most American cars are like biscuit tins with an engine and wheels
KingMierda # 13 january 2018 in 00:29 0
Can you imagine being married to that woman? Holy fucking shit!
Eula Nicholson # 13 january 2018 in 00:30 0
Clearly she prefers a vehicle with name recognition and status like a German and Swedish SUV. She does mention the Land Rover.
While I appreciate her opinion, comparing a new car manufacturer (Tesla) to a 100 year plus establish car manufacturer of ICE vehicle is unequal comparison. Reluctant to change and better living. Like a lot of people, she not ready for the future of clean air and silence.
Michael Simpkins # 13 january 2018 in 00:33 0
Why is this ignorant woman coming out with comments which come from the Stone Age. This is future you stupid woman. All the luxury manufacturers are running scared of Tesla. Which is why they are coming out with clones
Amit Das # 13 january 2018 in 00:38 0
lady: "it's not very inspirational, it's very american"
So a 7-person AWD electric vehicle with a co. efficient drag .24 (Jag XE .26), has ~300mi range with supercharging capability, drives near-autonomously and has "gull-wing" doors is not inspirational?
Please tell us what you find inspirational?
BTW, did she just get shocked by the car... her hair?
teddy # 13 january 2018 in 00:38 0
what a surprise the women gave the lowest mark,wonder what she drives...hard to please or what :-(
Gyunay Kadirov # 13 january 2018 in 00:42 0
It is very american! OMG KILL MEEE
Andrew anderson # 13 january 2018 in 00:46 0
When a Brit says that a car is very American you know it's going to be a long line of negative comments.
Jonathan Meazza # 13 january 2018 in 00:46 0
That lady was clueless, the guy talking about price and quality clueless. its an electric car and has been design solely from the battery up. The cost to produce the battery is what your really paying for. Go back to your ICE Range Rovers and v12 whatever Mercs and do some research into what electric vehicles are really about.
Ronny Stormo # 13 january 2018 in 00:48 0
Here in norway most suv's has a cargo box on the roof in the winter for storage and skis..wont work with those stupid backdoors...looks good with the doors closed..small boot..
hyylo # 13 january 2018 in 00:50 0
why is that old dinosaur lady allowed to talk. she should be put in a museum.
celebrityserb # 13 january 2018 in 00:50 0
Is this Tesla at Chiswick?