Home » All videos » Other » IGN Reviews - Super Mario 3D World Review

IGN Reviews - Super Mario 3D World Review

IGN Reviews - Super Mario 3D World Review watch video online


Marios latest co-op adventure is an amazing example of great game design.
00:04:40
More information video
joyajoyo joyajoyo · 0 movies
0 / 0
For the movie so far no one has voted...

Category video: Other

Comments (20)
Giorgos Xintzi # 14 april 2018 in 04:02 0
Hallo how many hoyrs has this game to complete?
Bob Araujo # 14 april 2018 in 04:03 0
I want to play this soooo badly with my 3 & 6 yr old boys. They love Mario. Here's hoping a Switch port comes out soon.
Dog Guy # 14 april 2018 in 04:05 0
I know that SUPER MARIO ODYSSEY just came out a few months ago, but I feel like this game would be perfect on the switch. Split JoyCons and pick up and go levels make this seem like the perfect fit, just as 3D Land did on the 3ds.
james asp # 14 april 2018 in 04:10 0
9.6 is very accurate, me and my siblings were playing this nonstop over the Christmas holidays.
TissueBomb # 14 april 2018 in 04:15 0
"Competitive" isnt the word im looking for. Me and my siblings would work TOGETHER on each of the levels.
Giorgos Xintzi # 14 april 2018 in 04:20 0
How many hours are the main story quests ?
Syuna # 14 april 2018 in 04:25 0
I played it an just beat it today my only complaint is I think it was too easy especially the boss fights a lot of them are the same bosses compared to the older games but still a very fun game my next game to beat I’m going back to Mario galaxy
Jordy Casas # 14 april 2018 in 04:30 0
Mario fans act so much better than Sonic fans. I come from the inside. So much hate on opinions happens. Just look up Sonic Forces Walkthrough.
Springy Coyle # 14 april 2018 in 04:33 0
The only problem...





It's on the Wii U
Noel Fletcher # 14 april 2018 in 04:38 0
why does this game look so much better than Super Mario oddyssey
Warren C # 14 april 2018 in 04:43 0
Oh man jose, how I do miss you in the ignition staff. This review reminded of when I was looking forward to listening to you in the nvc podcast.
Christian Scheppegrell # 14 april 2018 in 04:45 0
Waaaaay too much excitement
Big Joker # 14 april 2018 in 04:50 0
Who else came back to watch this after the Odyssey review
Stop Delfinofobia # 14 april 2018 in 04:53 0
Great game , but not as good as sunshine
Ethan Connolly # 14 april 2018 in 04:57 0
Ah im so stuck i kinda like galaxy 2 since its on eshop but i could get this but i kind of like 3d land too and i just have NO IDEA WHAT TO DO AHHHHHH!!!
drifter4training # 14 april 2018 in 04:58 0
Wish this game and wii u mario game would port to the switch!
Salli Ala Nabi # 14 april 2018 in 04:58 0
Bring it to Switch, Nintendo!
yis bou # 14 april 2018 in 05:01 0
They give the worst 3D Mario Game a 9.7? Die.
Scal 00 # 14 april 2018 in 05:04 0
666k views
yis bou # 14 april 2018 in 05:06 0
Super Mario 3D World is an excellent example of Wii U games. It's an over-simplified game that does not hold it's own against any other 3D Mario games. Let's start with the first thing you'll realize is wrong with this game: the controls. They're inaccurate, slow and slippery. This makes the platforming "challenge" needlessly difficult and makes the game much less fun. Closely tied to this is the camera. It's pretty much directly on the side. This is an issue since it makes depth perception a real pain and makes the game pointlessly difficult. You also habe zero camera control in this game. Super Mario 3D World managed to ruin one of the main features in 3D Mario game: stars. Stars have been the way you end the level. Each star was it's own quest and new levels were unlocked with stars. In 3D World stars are required to unlock new levels but they're just hidden in the levels. I find it very cumbersome to play a level again with no changes and just having to find a little hidden area. It's not fun. This is why Super Mario 3D World is not worthy of being a 3D Mario title.